T Subbarami Reddy Foundation Instituted the National Yash Chopra National Memorial Award 2017 which carries Rs 10 lakh cash prize with Swarna Kankanam. In a statement, TSR said that Asha Bhosle is a playbacksinger-par-excellence and sung for more than 1,000 Hindi films.

Actually, Asha Bhosle was officially acknowledged by the Guinness Book of World Records as the most recorded artist in music history ,The Government of India honoured her with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award in 2000 and the Padma Vibhushan in 2008.

The jury consisting of TSR, Boney Kapoor, Madhu Bhandarkar, Honey Irani and Padmini Kolhapure selected the legendary singer for the memorial award. Earlier recipients of the award include Lata Mangeshkar, Amitabh Bachchan and Shah Rukh Khan.

A grand gala function will be held on February 16 at Mumbai. The Governor of Maharastra Ch Vidyasagar Rao and Lata Mangeshkar will be honoring her with the award. The entire film fraternity include Amir Khan, Sridevi, Jayaprada and other dignitaries will participate in the function and will cherish the memories of Yash Chopra.