IPL 2018 auction was the talk of the town in late January. A total of 169 players were bought, and a whopping 431.7 crores were spent in two days by eight franchises.

The eleventh edition is about to commence, and iplt20.com has released the itinerary for the entire tournament. Defending champions, Mumbai Indians, will square off against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) — yellow brigade’s comeback match after their two year ban — in the tournament-opener on April 7 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. The playoffs’ venues — barring Qualifier 1 — aren’t decided as of now. The summit clash will be held in Mumbai on May 27.

Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab will face each other in their first game at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi. On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders will host Royal Challengers Bangalore in both sides’ first encounter of the season. Sunrisers Hyderabad will welcome Rajasthan Royals back into the tournament, hosting them on April 9.

Note: KXIP will play three home games in Indore, and remaining four in Mohali. In addition, this edition will see 12 encounters to start from 4:30PM (IST), and 48 to commence from 8PM.


Qualifier 1 will be held on May 22 in Mumbai, followed by the Eliminator on May 23. Qualifier 2′s date is on May 25, and the edition will be wrapped up on May 27 in Mumbai.