final bpl

Rangpur Riders beat Dhaka Dynamites by 57 runs in BPL final

Chris Gayle’s unbeaten 146 helps Rangpur Riders clinched their first ever BPL title routing Dhaka Dynamites by 57 runs in the final of the 5th Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 Cricket at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur on Tuesday.


Rangpur Riders scored 206 for one with the help of Chris Gayle and Mccullam’s record stand of 201 in the 2nd wicket partnership. Gayle scored unbeaten 146 off 69 hitting 18 sixes and 5 fours while Mccullam scored unbeaten 51 off 43 hitting three sixes and four fours.


In chase of the massive target of 207, Dhaka Dynamites managed to score 149 for 9 and could not create any resistance as they fell wicket in regular interval.